Take your time~

Entry 0: Establishing What da hell is this O_o

So, I'm writing a short entry on an idea I have for writing updates on shit that I do irl! I think it would be a fun thing to do.

These pages won't be written at the same time, I'll be updating the pages on a rolling basis. That works for my brain better.

One thing I'd like to have is a detailed... detailed page with my thoughts on one of my favorite video games, Persona 5 (Royal). It won't be spoiler free at all, so I'll likely make a buffer page that will explicitly state that the next page contains spoilers. I hate being spoiled for things, even if it's something small, but I still will decorate the front page with my favorite characters and possibly my headcanons. My brain finds it hard to be creative without a foundation, and P5R is my sandbox for this kind of thing. I don't know if I would be interested in developing original characters anytime soon, I'm just having fun imagining mi blorbos.

Another thing I'd like to do is archive my art projects. Right now I'm using Tumblr as my archive, but the app is limited in layout and organization.

...Okay, the layout on Tumblr can also be edited using CSS and HTML, but I want it on my own damn site. Nothing wrong with that, right? Tumblr is hell, neocities is forever! Right? Right??

I may choose to write about my current progress, or simply post the final photos. But I want to have an archive of my things, because sometimes it's hard for me to remember that I have done "hard" things, and that sometimes "hard" things are just applications of many little things that we've already done. I also would like to keep reference of what techniques or methods I use for certain projects, so that I can learn from them in future endeavors. Plus, sharing bad things is fun! Not all art needs to be polished to be good. Art that I like to make is good.

I don't know if this will gain a following, but if it does I hope that it inspires people to make bad art. You don't need to learn a bunch of shit to start making art, but education can still help if you want to do more advanced things. But I try not to place too much of an emphasis on the learning. In my opinion, once you begin a project you then realize what you need to know to finish it. That's when education is easiest to do for me, because I have low motivation to do anything lol. I need a specific objective to complete in order to push myself to self educate. But of course, what works for me doesn't work for everybody. It takes patience and reflection to come to a conclusion... how annoying.

Oh! I also would like to make the pages look different depending on what aspect of my life you're looking at. So the art-chive (ehh? ehh?? i liked it) has a different layout than the fandom nonsense. I loooooove that idea so much :33
I'll have to pick an element that connects the sites. Maybe a home page nested in the bottom left? Or... I dunno. I'll figure it out later.
I can't think of anything else to write, so this is the end.

Sign off. Listening to: Black Me Out by Against Me! and my ears hurt from wearing a mask with headphones for so long. All for da site ❤